Mobile version Accessibility version
Print version

Goals, objectives and functions

National Information-Analytical Center on Drug Control under the Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Uzbekistan (hereinafter - NIACDC) is established in November 7, 1996 by the Cabinet of Ministers’ Act №382, in order to prevent illicit drug trafficking, as well as the implementation of Uzbekistan's international requirements in this area.

NIACDC is a constantly operating apparatus of the State Commission of the Republic of Uzbekistan on Drug Control.

The main goals and objectives of NIACDC are:

  • organization strategy and main directions of the implementation of the state policy of the Republic of Uzbekistan in the field of drug control;

  • development of project proposals for public programs and intergovernmental documents on cooperation in drug control;

  • preparation of analytical materials and proposals to the Government, the State Commission for Drug Control on the drug situation, improving the organization of the fight against illicit trafficking in narcotic drugs, psychotropic substances and precursors, at both the national and international levels;

  • gathering and the formation of the database, its generalization and comprehensive analysis as well as providing in established order appropriate information to the interested ministries, departments, organizations, including international ones, for drug control within the country and abroad;

  • setting and support within its competence the cooperation with the central authorities, relevant agencies and organizations of drug control of other countries, as well as the organization in established procedure the information exchange;

  • preparation of annual reports to the UN on the implementation of the Republic of Uzbekistan the conventions, regulating international activities on drug control;

  • surveying, generalization and dissemination of international and national experiences on the prevention of drug addiction and the fight against drug trafficking, as well as to assist bodies of the state in the preparation and conducting of national and international seminars, conferences and symposiums;

  • providing within its competence the relevant methodological and practical assistance to ministries, agencies and regional commissions on Drug Control of the Republic of Karakalpakstan, Tashkent city and regions in organizing the activities of subordinate units directly involved in the prevention of drug addiction and the fight against drug trafficking;

  • proposing the State Commission for Drug Control of the use of funds allocated from the state budget, as well as coming from enterprises, institutions, individuals, international foundations and organizations, aimed at preventing drug abuse and combating illicit drug trafficking on the territory of Uzbekistan.

NIACDC headed by a Director who is appointed and dismissed by the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan, on the proposal of the Chairman of the State Commission for Drug Control.

Система Orphus

Мобильная версия сайта Версия для слабовидящих
Версия для печати

Цели, задачи и функции Центра

Национальный информационно-аналитический центр по контролю за наркотиками при Кабинете Министров Республики Узбекистан (далее - НИАЦКН) образован 7 ноября 1996 года Постановлением Кабинета Министров №382, в целях усиления борьбы с незаконным оборотом наркотиков, а также выполнения Узбекистаном международных обязательств в данной сфере.

НИАЦКН является постоянно действующим аппаратом Государственной комиссии Республики Узбекистан по контролю за наркотиками.

Основными целями и задачами НИАЦКН являются:

  • организация разработки стратегии и основных направлений реализации государственной политики Республики Узбекистан в области контроля за наркотиками;
  • разработка предложений по проектам государственной программы и межгосударственных документов о сотрудничестве по вопросам контроля за наркотиками;
  • подготовка соответствующих аналитических материалов и предложений правительству, Государственной комиссии по контролю за наркотиками по вопросам наркотической ситуации, совершенствования организации борьбы с незаконным оборотом наркотических средств, психотропных веществ и прекурсоров как на национальном, так и на международном уровнях;
  • сбор и формирование банка данных, их обобщение и всесторонний анализ, а также предоставление в установленном порядке соответствующей информации заинтересованным министерствам, ведомствам, организациям, в том числе международным, по вопросам контроля за наркотиками в республике и за ее пределами;
  • установка и поддержка, в пределах своей компетенции, взаимодействия с центральными органами, соответствующими службами и организациями по контролю за наркотиками других стран, а также организация в установленном порядке обмена информацией;
  • подготовка ежегодных докладов в ООН по выполнению Республикой Узбекистан положений конвенций, регулирующих международную деятельность по контролю за наркотиками;
  • изучение, обобщение и распространение международного и республиканского опыта по предотвращению наркомании и борьбе с незаконным оборотом наркотиков, а также оказание содействия органам государственного управления республики в подготовке и проведении национальных и международных семинаров, конференций и симпозиумов;
  • оказание, в пределах своей компетенции, соответствующей методической и практической помощи министерствам, ведомствам, региональным комиссиям Совета Министров Республики Каракалпакстан, хокимиятов областей и г.Ташкента в организации деятельности подведомственных им подразделений, непосредственно занимающихся предотвращением распространения наркомании и борьбой с незаконным оборотом наркотиков;
  • внесение предложений Государственной комиссии по контролю за наркотиками по использованию финансовых средств, выделяемых из госбюджета, а также поступающих от предприятий, учреждений, частных лиц, международных фондов и организаций, направленных на предотвращение наркомании и борьбу с незаконным оборотом наркотиков на территории Узбекистана.

НИАЦКН возглавляет директор, который назначается и освобождается от должности Президентом Республики Узбекистан, по представлению председателя Государственной комиссии по контролю за наркотиками.

Система Orphus